typo3.org Website Team Report Q2, 2022

Categories: Development, Community Created by Thomas Löffler
Participating in typo3.org Team sprints is a great opportunity to learn from the best. Photo: Mathias Bolt Lesniak
The typo3.org team develops and maintains all the websites in the typo3.org universe. Working closely with other TYPO3 teams, we aim to satisfy every visitor's need for information, in a fast and usable way.

Sprints / t3o Remote Days

The typo3.org team participated int the Community Sprint in Düsseldorf in April 2022.

We held t3o Remote Days on:

  • April 15th and 25th
  • May 15th and 25th
  • June 15th and 25th

During these sessions, we meet on the official TYPO3 Discord server and work from 8pm to mostly midnight. Everybody is welcome to contribute.

Work Done in Q2 of 2022

  • Preparing layout relaunch of typo3.org
  • Preparing layout relaunch of extensions.typo3.org
  • Upgrade to TYPO3 v11 on typo3.org
  • Integration of OAuth2 with my.typo3.org login for frontend logins
  • Maintenance for typo3.org, voting.typo3.org, get.typo3.org and extensions.typo3.org

All activities for typo3.org, voting.typo3.org and extensions.typo3.org are available in TYPO3's GitLab.

The activities for get.typo3.org are available at Github.


Thanks to all contributors in Q2 of 2022 (in alphabetical order):

  • Christian Buelter
  • Stefan Busemann
  • Stefan Bürk
  • Benjamin Franzke
  • Achim Fritz
  • Simon Gilli
  • Volker Graubaum
  • Oliver Hader
  • Torben Hansen
  • Elias Häußler
  • Ephraim Härer
  • Julian Hofmann
  • Franz Holzinger
  • Ioulia Kondratovitch
  • Oliver Klee
  • Peter Kraume
  • Mathias Bolt Lesniak
  • Desiree Lochner
  • Thomas Löffler
  • Tomas Norre Mikkelsen
  • Alexander Nitsche
  • Felix Ranesberger
  • Jochen Roth
  • Simon Schaufelberger
  • Daniel Siepmann
  • Wolfgang Wagner
  • David Steeb
  • Ruben Steeb
  • Andri Steiner
  • Michael Telgkamp

Visit the typo3.org Team's Page

Additional contributors for this article
  • Proofreader : Felicity Brand
  • Content Publisher : Mathias Bolt Lesniak