2023 TYPO3 Awards Jury Panel Announced

Recognizing Excellence in TYPO3 Projects

The highly anticipated 2023 TYPO3 Awards Gala and the 15th TYPO3 Conference are fast approaching. The TYPO3 Project is pleased to introduce the accomplished members of this year's TYPO3 Awards jury, who will judge TYPO3 projects in 13 competitive categories.

Have you successfully completed an outstanding TYPO3 project in the last three years?Nominate your websites and projects on or before 1 September 2023.

Düsseldorf, Germany – 23 August 2023

Six Exceptional Digital Professionals

The TYPO3 Awards Gala celebrates technical accomplishments and underscores the creativity and innovation thriving within the TYPO3 ecosystem and the broader open source software ecosystem.

Meet the members of the 2023 TYPO3 Awards jury. The jury comprises six distinguished professionals representing diverse expertise across the technology, open source, and digital spectrum, ensuring a balanced and insightful evaluation of all nominated projects. They will select the finalists (and ultimate winners) in each category, whose projects will be presented during the black-tie gala dinner in Düsseldorf on 12 October 2023.

A supporting awards committee will guide the jury, consisting of Mathias Bolt Lesniak, Open Source Evangelist & TYPO3 Association Board Member, and Jeffrey A. McGuire, Founding Partner of Open Strategy Partners & Tech Evangelist. The awards committee and the esteemed jury members will ensure a comprehensive evaluation of each project's technical prowess, user experience, and innovative approaches.

2023 Award Categories

The TYPO3 Awards, presented during the revamped TYPO3 Conference, 12-13 October in Düsseldorf, encompass a wide range of categories that mirror the versatility of the CMS. The TYPO3 Awards invites nominations from all sectors of the TYPO3 community—agencies, freelancers, or in-house professionals. Projects can be submitted for consideration in the following categories:

  • Enterprise
  • SMB
  • Campaign
  • E-Commerce
  • Culture
  • Education
  • Health
  • Government
  • Industry
  • Tourism
  • Sport
  • NGO
  • Finance

The jury will select the prestigious Website of the Year from among the category winners.

The submission fee is €200,- plus VAT per entry.

For more information about the TYPO3 Awards Gala 2023 and to stay updated on the latest developments, visit t3con23.typo3.com.

About TYPO3


TYPO3 is an open-source enterprise content management system (CMS). You can download and find more information about TYPO3 at typo3.org.

TYPO3 Association

The TYPO3 Association is a Swiss not-for-profit association founded by members of the TYPO3 Community in November 2004 that provides software to the public free of charge. It has its headquarters in Baar ZG, Switzerland. The TYPO3 Association is non-partisan and denominationally neutral. The association has approximately 1,000 members and coordinates and funds the long-term development of TYPO3 CMS. It is the owner of the TYPO3 trademark. Find more information at typo3.org/project/association.   


TYPO3 GmbH is a service company established by the TYPO3 Association to provide support services and to take on the development of the TYPO3 CMS software. More about the TYPO3 Company can be found at typo3.com/typo3-gmbh.

In Other Languages

Press Enquiries

Luana Valentini
Phone: +49 211 205436-46
Mail: media(at)typo3.com

Emanuel-Leutze-Str. 11
40547 Düsseldorf

Phone: +49 211 205436-0
Web: www.typo3.com

Start Spreading the News

Please feel free to send a copy of the press release to your local media. Just ensure you do not spam. Make it clear that you are not an official representative of the TYPO3 Association or TYPO3 Company, but that you are an agency or individual using TYPO3.

Help Translate! TYPO3's growth is supported by an international community of volunteers. By helping translate our communication into new languages, you help make the CMS available in new areas. Small and large contributions are welcome. Join the Content Group