Upcoming elections in the TYPO3 Association

Categories: Association Created by Søren Schaffstein
Official positions in the TYPO3 Association have a tenure of office of 2 years. Each year half of the positions are newly elected. In 2013 the following positions are up for election:
  • In the Board the positions of Vice President (Gina Steiner), 2nd Assessor (Frederic Gaus) and Cashier (Alain Veuve) are up for election. Gina Steiner decided not to run for office again. Frederic Gaus and Alain Veuve will be available again.
  • In the Expert Advisory Board (EAB) the mandates of Jan-Hendrik Heuing, Jonas Felix and Peter Pröll expire. Therefore three positions are up for election. All three will be available for their former positions again.
  • In the Business Control Committee (BCC) two mandates expire. Therefore two positions are up for election.

Who can be elected?

Starting from today until 2012-12-31 anybody can nominate himself for the vacant positions. Please use only the official nomination form to submit your nomination.
It is important that you state for which position(s) you want to nominate yourself in the comment field. You can nominate yourself for more than one position, but you can only accept one position.

Who can vote?

Positions of EAB and BCC are elected directly by the members of the TYPO3 Association. If you are a member you will get a voting token by email in January 2013. You can then cast your vote between 2013-01-18 and 2013-02-02.
Positions of the Board are elected by the current EAB in a secret election during the TYPO3 Associations next General Assembly on 2013-02-02 in Basel, Switzerland.

Good to know

People who are elected to an official position in the TYPO3 Association can no longer receive funding by the TYPO3 Association (except travel cost reimbursement). If you accept your election, you have to become a personal member (bronze membership) of the TYPO3 Association.