Upcoming elections in the TYPO3 Association

Categories: Association, Press Created by Søren Schaffstein
Official positions in the TYPO3 Association have a tenure of office of 2 years. Each year half of the positions are newly elected. In 2014 the following positions are up for election:
  • In the Board the positions of President (Jürgen Egeling), 1st Assessor (Søren Schaffstein) and Secretary (Stefan Busemann) are up for election. Jürgen Egeling and Søren Schaffstein decided not to run for office again. Stefan Busemann will be available again.
  • In the Expert Advisory Board (EAB) the mandates of Eike Diestelkamp, Olivier Dobberkau and Michael Stucki expire. Jan-Hendrik Heuing ist stepping down from his position. Therefore four positions are up for election. Eike Diestelkamp, Olivier Dobberkau and Michael Stucki will be available again.
  • In the Business Control Committee (BCC) the two mandates of Andreas Otto and Jochen Weiland expire. Therefore two positions are up for election. Jochen Weiland will be available again.

Who can get elected?

Starting from today until 2013-12-31 anybody can nominate himself for the vacant positions. Please use only the <link https: voting.typo3.org nominee apply _blank application form in new>official nomination form to submit your nomination.
It is important that you state for which position(s) you want to nominate yourself in the comment field. You can nominate yourself for more than one position, but you can only accept one position.

Who can vote?

Positions of EAB and BCC are elected directly by the members of the TYPO3 Association. If you are a member you will get a voting token by email in January 2014. You can then cast your vote between 2014-01-17 and 2014-02-01.
Positions of the Board are elected by the current EAB in a secret election during the TYPO3 Associations next General Assembly on 2014-02-01 in Basel, Switzerland.

Good to know

People who are elected to an official position in the TYPO3 Association can no longer receive funding by the TYPO3 Association (except travel cost reimbursement). If you accept your election, you have to become a personal member (bronze membership) of the TYPO3 Association.